Curated comparison

Compare prop firm challenges

Six providers, chosen for relevance to traders buying a challenge rather than for payout. Where a term is not confirmed on the firm's own current site, it is shown as "Not specified" rather than estimated.

Start from a live rule set

The table below marks unverified terms as “Not specified”. The firm’s own challenge page is where those numbers actually live.

Create an Account

Methodology

This list is curated, not exhaustive, and is ordered by how relevant each provider is to someone choosing a challenge — market coverage first, then breadth of challenge formats. It is not ranked by fee, payout or commission. We publish no pass-rate figures: firms almost never disclose them and any number given here would be unverifiable. Pricing, profit targets, drawdown values, time limits, minimum trading days, reset costs and refund terms change frequently, so they are read from each firm's own challenge page rather than reproduced here.

Read a rule set the way the methodology describes

The comparison ranks on market coverage and format breadth, not price. Apply the same lens to a provider's current challenge page.

Start Registration

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you purchase through one of these links, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Our recommendations are based on the factors explained on each page.

FundingPips logo

FundingPips

Forex · Metals · Indices · Energies · Crypto

Fee
Not specified
Profit target
Model and phase dependent — around 8%/5% on the two-step, 10% on the one-step.
Daily loss
Typically 3–5%, treated as a hard breach.
Max loss / drawdown
Typically 6–10%, static or trailing depending on the model.
Minimum days
Minimum profitable days apply on Zero.
Goat Funded Trader logo

Goat Funded Trader

Forex · CFDs

Fee
Not specified
Profit target
Varies by model; some instant products have no target or a low one.
Daily loss
Model dependent — around 3% on some entry products.
Max loss / drawdown
Model dependent — around 6% on some entry products.
Minimum days
Not specified
Alpha Capital logo

Alpha Capital

Forex · Metals · Indices · Oil

Fee
Not specified
Profit target
Roughly 6–12% depending on the plan.
Daily loss
End-of-day based, around 3–5%.
Max loss / drawdown
Trailing on Alpha One, static on Pro — roughly 4–10%.
Minimum days
0–1 on Alpha One; 3 per phase on Pro and Three.
For Traders logo

For Traders

Forex · CFDs

Fee
Not specified
Profit target
Low on some newer models — 2% on Pay After Pass.
Daily loss
Around 3% on the models we have seen.
Max loss / drawdown
Around 6%, trailing on those examples.
Minimum days
Not specified
The5ers logo

The5ers

Forex

Fee
Not specified
Profit target
Commonly 6–10% per phase.
Daily loss
Around 3–5% — pauses or terminates depending on the programme.
Max loss / drawdown
Static 6–10% on many CFD programmes; trailing on futures.
Minimum days
Minimum profitable days on some programmes (3 days of at least 0.5%).
Top One Futures logo

Top One Futures

Futures

Fee
Not specified
Profit target
Not fully verified — check the official help centre.
Daily loss
Not fully verified — check the official help centre.
Max loss / drawdown
Drawdown type not fully verified — check the official help centre.
Minimum days
Not specified

Two firms can look identical in a table

Rows compare structure, not the fine print. Open a provider’s page and read the drawdown model and reset terms in full.

Continue to Checkout

Trading futures rather than forex?

Market coverage is the first filter in this comparison. If your strategy is futures-based, check the contract limits and drawdown model on the firm's own site.

Visit Top One Futures

Check current rules on

FundingPips

Create an Account